Pro-Science

Share:

These sources consist of legitimate science or are evidence based through the use of credible scientific sourcing.  Legitimate science follows the scientific method, is unbiased and does not use emotional words.  These sources also respect the consensus of experts in the given scientific field and strive to publish peer reviewed science. Some sources in this category may have a slight political bias, but adhere to scientific principles.

Click the link below for a detailed report

Air and Space Mag (www.airspacemag.com)
Alliance for Science
American Academy of Pediatrics (www.aap.org)
American association for the advancement of science. (www.aaas.org)
American Geophysical Union (AGU) (sites.agu.org)
American Journal of Archaeology (www.ajaonline.org)
American Journal of Public Health (AJPH)
American Physical Society (APS) (www.aps.org)
American Psychoanalytic Association (www.apsa.org)
American Psychological Association (https://www.apa.org)
American Scientist (www.americanscientist.org)
Anxiety and Depression Association of America (ADAA) (adaa.org/)
Archaelogy Magazine (www.archaeology.org)
Astronomy Magazine (www.astronomy.com)
Australian Skeptics Inc. (www.skeptics.com.au)
Autistic Self Advocacy Network (ASAN) (autisticadvocacy.org)
BioMedical Central (BMC) (www.biomedcentral.com)
Biotechnology Innovation Organization (BIO) (www.bio.org)
Centers for Disease Control (CDC) (www.cdc.gov)
Climate Action Tracker (climateactiontracker.org)
Climate Central (www.climatecentral.org)
Climate Feedback (climatefeedback.org)
Climate Science & Policy Watch (CSPW) (www.climatesciencewatch.org)
Cochrane (www.cochrane.org)
Committee for Skeptical Inquiry (www.csicop.org)
ConsumerLab.com (www.consumerlab.com)
Contrail Science (contrailscience.com)
Cosmos Magazine (cosmosmagazine.com)
Discover Magazine (discovermagazine.com)
Doubtful News (doubtfulnews.com)
Earth & Sky (earthsky.org)
Earth Magazine (www.earthmagazine.org)
Edge Foundation (www.edge.org)
Encyclopedia Britannica (www.britannica.com)
EurekaAlert (eurekalert.org)
Everyday Health (https://www.everydayhealth.com/)
Examine.com (examine.com)
Federation of American Scientists (fas.org)
Frontiers (www.frontiersin.org)
Frontiers in Psychology (journal.frontiersin.org)
Futurism (futurism.com)
Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology News (GEN) (www.genengnews.com)
Genetic Literacy Project (www.geneticliteracyproject.org)
Health Affairs Journal
HealthLine (www.healthline.com)
How Stuff Works (www.howstuffworks.com)
Inside Science (www.insidescience.org)
Institute of Physics (IOP) (www.iop.org)
International Renewable Energy Agency (www.irena.org)
James Randi Educational Foundation (web.randi.org)
Johns Hopkins Medicine (www.hopkinsmedicine.org)
Jstor (www.jstor.org)
Live Science (www.livescience.com)
Mayo Clinic (www.mayoclinic.org)
Medical Daily (www.medicaldaily.com)
Medical News Today (www.medicalnewstoday.com)
MedicalXPress (medicalxpress.com)
Medscape (www.medscape.com)
Mental Daily (www.mentaldaily.com)
MIT Technology Review (www.technologyreview.com)
Mosaic (mosaicscience.com)
NASA (www.nasa.gov)
National Academy of Sciences (NAS) (nationalacademyofsciences.org)
National Centers for Environmental Information (NCEI) (www.ncdc.noaa.gov)
National Geographic (www.nationalgeographic.com)
National Institutes of Health (NIH) (www.nih.gov)
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Admin. (www.noaa.gov)
Nature (www.nature.com)
Nautilus Magazine (nautil.us)
Neuroscience News (neurosciencenews.com)
New Atlas (newatlas.com)
New England Skeptical Society (www.theness.com)
New Humanist (newhumanist.org.uk)
New Scientist (www.newscientist.com)
Next Big Future (www.nextbigfuture.com)
Next Observer (nextobserver.com)
Oceana (oceana.org)
Pan American Health Organization (www.paho.org)
Phys.org (phys.org)
Political Psychology Journal (www.ispp.org)
Popular Mechanics (www.popularmechanics.com)
Popular Science (www.popsci.com)
Precision Vaccinations
Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences (PNAS) (www.pnas.org)
Psychology Today (www.psychologytoday.com)
Psypost (www.psypost.org)
Public Library of Science (www.plos.org)
Pubmed (www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov)
Quackwatch (www.quackwatch.org)
Quanta Magazine (www.quantamagazine.org)
Real Clear Science (www.realclearscience.com)
RealClimate (www.realclimate.org)
Realm of History (www.realmofhistory.com)
Red Orbit (www.redorbit.com)
ResearchGate (www.researchgate.net)
Resource Watch (resourcewatch.org)
Retraction Watch (retractionwatch.com)
Sage Journals
SciCentral (www.scicentral.com)
Science Based Medicine (www.sciencebasedmedicine.org)
Science Blogs (scienceblogs.com)
Science Daily (www.sciencedaily.com)
Science Direct
Science History Institute (www.sciencehistory.org)
Science Illustrated (scienceillustrated.com.au)
Science Magazine (www.sciencemag.org)
Science Media Centre (www.sciencemediacentre.org)
Science News (www.sciencenews.org)
Science Trends (sciencetrends.com)
ScienceAlert (www.sciencealert.com)
Scientific American (www.scientificamerican.com)
Scripps Institution of Oceanography (scripps.ucsd.edu)
Seeker Daily (www.seeker.com)
Significant Magazine
SingularityHub (singularityhub.com)
Skeptic Magazine (www.skeptic.com)
Skeptical Inquirer
Skeptical Raptor (www.skepticalraptor.com)
Skeptical Science (skepticalscience.com)
SkepticInk (www.skepticink.com)
Skeptoid (skeptoid.com)
Sky and Telescope (www.skyandtelescope.com)
Smithsonian Magazine (www.smithsonianmag.com)
Society for Science (www.societyforscience.org)
Space.com (www.space.com)
TechXplore (techxplore.com)
The American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) (www.aip.org)
The BMJ (British Medical Journal) (www.bmj.com)
The Scientist (www.the-scientist.com)
The Skeptics Dictionary (www.skepdic.com)
The Wachers (watchers.news)
TreeHugger (www.treehugger.com)
Unerstanding Reality Through Science (understandrealitythroughscience.blogspot.com)
Union of Concerned Scientists (www.ucsusa.org)
United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP) (unenvironment.org)
Universe Today (www.universetoday.com)
US Department of Energy – Office of Science (science.energy.gov)
Vaxopedia
VeryWell (www.verywell.com)
WebMD (www.webmd.com)
What’s the Harm (whatstheharm.net)
World Health Organization (www.who.int)
World Meteorological Organization (public.wmo.int)
ZME Science (www.zmescience.com)

[the_ad id="86448"]