Left-Center Bias

Share:

These media sources have a slight to moderate liberal bias.  They often publish factual information that utilizes loaded words (wording that attempts to influence an audience by using appeal to emotion or stereotypes) to favor liberal causes.  These sources are generally trustworthy for information, but may require further investigation.

Click the links below for a detailed report

972 Magazine (972mag.com)
ABC News (abcnews.go.com)
ABC News Australia (www.abc.net.au)
ABC11 Eyewitness News (abc11.com)
Above the Law (abovethelaw.com)
AceShowbiz (aceshowbiz.com)
ACLU (www.aclu.org)
Aeon (aeon.co)
Affinity Magazine (affinitymagazine.us)
African Arguments (africanarguments.org)
Ahval News (ahvalnews.com)
Akron Beacon Journal (beaconjournal.com)
Al Jazeera (www.aljazeera.com)
Al Monitor (www.al-monitor.com)
Al-Masdar News (www.almasdarnews.com)
Al-Sura (al-sura.com)
Alan Guttmacher Institute (www.guttmacher.org)
Albany Times-Union (www.timesunion.com)
Alberta Views (https://albertaviews.ca)
AllGov (www.allgov.com)
Allied Progress (alliedprogress.org)
AM New York (www.amny.com)
America Magazine (www.americamagazine.org)
American Immigration Council (www.americanimmigrationcouncil.org)
American Public Media (mediabiasfactcheck.com)
Amnesty International (www.amnesty.org)
Anchorage Daily News (adn.com)
Anniston Star (www.annistonstar.com)
Anthropocene Magazine (www.anthropocenemagazine.org)
Anti Defamation League (www.adl.org)
AOL (www.aol.com)
APM Reports (www.apmreports.org)
Areo Magazine
Arizona Daily Star (tucson.com)
Arizona Daily Sun (azdailysun.com)
Arizona Republic (www.azcentral.com)
Arkansas Times (www.arktimes.com)
Arms Control Association (https://www.armscontrol.org)
ARTE (arte.tv)
Asheville Citizen-Times (www.citizen-times.com)
Asia Sentinel
Asian Correspondent (asiancorrespondent.com)
Atavist Magazine (magazine.atavist.com)
Atlanta Black Star (atlantablackstar.com)
Atlanta Journal-Constitution (www.ajc.com)
Atlantic (www.theatlantic.com)
Atlantic Media (www.atlanticmedia.com)
ATTN: (www.attn.com)
Austin American-Statesman (www.statesman.com)
Austin Daily Herald (austindailyherald.com)
AV Club (avclub.com)
Axios (www.axios.com)
BackChannel (backchannel.com)
Balkan Insight (balkaninsight.com)
Baltimore Sun (www.baltimoresun.com)
Bangor Daily News (bangordailynews.com)
Baptist News Global (baptistnews.com)
Battle Creek Enquirer (www.battlecreekenquirer.com)
BBC News (www.bbc.com)
Bellingham Herald (bellinghamherald.com)
Berkeleyside (www.berkeleyside.com)
Berkshire Eagle (www.berkshireeagle.com)
Berliner Zeitung (berliner-zeitung.de)
BillMoyers.com (billmoyers.com)
Bing News (www.bing.com)
Birmingham Mail (www.birminghammail.co.uk)
Bleacher Report (bleacherreport.com)
Bloomberg (www.bloomberg.com)
Bluestem Prairie (www.bluestemprairie.com)
Boston.com
Boston Globe (www.bostonglobe.com)
Boy Genius Report (bgr.com)
Brampton Guardian
Brennan Center for Justice (www.brennancenter.org)
Brookings Institute (www.brookings.edu)
Buffalo News (www.buffalonews.com)
Business Insider (www.businessinsider.com)
Bustle Magazine (www.bustle.com)
Buzzfeed (www.buzzfeed.com)
CalWatchdog.com (calwatchdog.com)
Canadaland (www.canadalandshow.com)
Capital Gazette (www.capitalgazette.com)
Caribbean Life News (www.caribbeanlifenews.com)
Carnegie Endowment for International Peace (carnegieendowment.org)
Carolina Public Press (carolinapublicpress.org)
Catch News (http://www.catchnews.com)
CBC News (www.cbc.ca)
CBS Boston – WBZ-TV (boston.cbslocal.com)
CBS News (www.cbsnews.com)
Center for Advanced Defense studies (c4ads.org)
Center for Global Development (www.cgdev.org)
Center for Inquiry (www.centerforinquiry.org)
Center for International Policy (www.ciponline.org)
Center for a New American Security (www.cnas.org)
Center for Popular Democracy (populardemocracy.org)
Center for Public Integrity (www.publicintegrity.org)
Center on Budget and Policy Priorities (www.cbpp.org)
Central News Agency (CNA) / Focus Taiwan (http://focustaiwan.tw/)
Channel 4 News (UK) (channel4.com/news)
Charleston Gazette Mail (www.wvgazettemail.com)
Charlotte Observer (www.charlotteobserver.com)
Cheddar (cheddar.com)
Chicago Reporter (chicagoreporter.com)
Chicago Sun-Times (chicago.suntimes.com)
China Africa Project (chinaafricaproject.com)
Citizen Truth (citizentruth.org)
Citizens for Legitimate Government (www.legitgov.org)
Citizens for Responsibility and Ethics in Washington (CREW) (www.citizensforethics.org)
Citizens for Tax Justice (ctj.org)
CityLab (Citylab.com)
City Pages (citypages.com)
Clarion Ledger (clarionledger.com)
Clean Technica (cleantechnica.com)
CNBC (www.cnbc.com)
Columbia Journalism Review (www.cjr.org)
Columbia Reports (colombiareports.com)
Committee to Investigate Russia (investigaterussia.org)
Common Cause (www.commoncause.org)
Commonweal Magazine (www.commonwealmagazine.org)
CommonWealth fund (www.commonwealthfund.org)
Connecticut Post (ctpost.com)
Consortium News (consortiumnews.com)
Constitution Project (www.constitutionproject.org)
Corpus Christi Caller-Times
Council for the National Interest (www.councilforthenationalinterest.org)
Credo Action (credoaction.com)
CrossCut.com (crosscut.com)
CT Mirror (ctmirror.org)
Daily Hampshire Gazette
Daily Mirror (www.mirror.co.uk)
Dawn (www.dawn.com)
DCReport.org (www.dcreport.org)
Deadline Hollywood (deadline.com)
Deccan Herald (www.deccanherald.com)
Debunking Denialism (debunkingdenialism.com)
Delaware Online – The News Journal (www.delawareonline.com)
Delo (delo.si)
Democracy 21 (www.democracy21.org)
Democrat and Chronicle (www.democratandchronicle.com)
Demos (www.demos.org)
Denver Post (www.denverpost.com)
Denver Westword
Detroit Free Press (www.freep.com)
Die Zeit (www.zeit.de)
Digg (digg.com)
Diply (https://diply.com/)
DiversityInc (www.diversityinc.com)
Dutch Daily News (www.dutchdailynews.com)
Dutch Review (dutchreview.com)
DW News (www.dw.com)
Earth Institute (earth.columbia.edu)
EarthJustice (earthjustice.org)
East Bay Times (www.eastbaytimes.com)
Econofact
Economic Policy Institute (www.epi.org)
Economics.Help (www.economicshelp.org)
Egyptian Streets (egyptianstreets.com)
El Pais (elpais.com)
El Paso Times (www.elpasotimes.com)
Electronic Frontier Foundation (www.eff.org)
Emerging Europe (emerging-europe.com)
Empty Wheel (www.emptywheel.net)
Engadget (www.engadget.com)
Entertainment Weekly (https://ew.com)
EU Observer (euobserver.com)
EurActiv (www.euractiv.com)
Eurasia Review (www.eurasiareview.com)
Euromaiden Press
Exposing the Truth (www.exposingtruth.com)
Facebook News (facebook.com/news)
Fact/Myth (factmyth.com)
Fairness and Accuracy in Reporting (fair.org)
FairVote (www.fairvote.org)
Fast Company (www.fastcompany.com)
Feminist Frequency (feministfrequency.com)
Fight for the Future (www.fightforthefuture.org)
FivethirtyEight (fivethirtyeight.com)
Foreign Policy in Focus (fpif.org)
Fort Worth Weekly (www.fwweekly.com)
France Info (francetvinfo.fr)
Freakonomics (freakonomics.com)
Fresno Bee (www.fresnobee.com)
Fusion (fusion.net)
Gay Star News (www.gaystarnews.com)
Glamour Magazine (www.glamour.com)
Global Citizen (www.globalcitizen.org)
Global News (globalnews.ca)
Global Post (www.pri.org)
Global Real News (globalrealnews.com)
Global Risk Insights (globalriskinsights.com)
Global Times (www.globaltimes.cn)
Google News
Gothamist (gothamist.com)
Governing Magazine (www.governing.com)
Government Accountability Project (whistleblower.org)
Government Executive (www.govexec.com)
Greensboro News and Record
Greentech Media (www.greentechmedia.com)
Grist (grist.org)
Gun Violence Archive (www.gunviolencearchive.org)
Harpers (harpers.org)
Hartford Courant (www.courant.com)
Harvard Political Review (harvardpolitics.com)
Health Magazine (www.health.com)
HealthyWay (www.healthyway.com)
Heavy (heavy.com)
Helsingin Sanomat (hs.fi)
Helsinki Times (www.helsinkitimes.fi)
High Country News (www.hcn.org)
Highline (highline.huffingtonpost.com)
Hindustan Times (www.hindustantimes.com)
History News Network (historynewsnetwork.org)
Hollywood Reporter (www.hollywoodreporter.com)
Honolulu Civil Beat (civilbeat.org)
Honolulu Star-Advertiser (www.staradvertiser.com)
Houston Chronicle (www.chron.com)
Human Rights Watch (www.hrw.org)
Humanium (www.humanium.org)
Ice News (www.icenews.is)
If America Knew (ifamericaknew.org)
Independent Australia (independentaustralia.net)
iNews (inews.co.uk)
InfoBae (infobae.com)
Inquisitr (www.inquisitr.com)
Inside Edition (www.insideedition.com)
Inside Higher Ed (www.insidehighered.com)
Inside Philanthropy (www.insidephilanthropy.com)
Insider (insider.com)
InsideClimate News (insideclimatenews.org)
Institute for Middle East Understanding (imeu.org)
Institute on Taxation and Economic Policy (ITEP) (itep.org)
International Business Times (www.ibtimes.com)
International Center for Research on Women (www.icrw.org)
International Crisis Group (www.crisisgroup.org)
Interpreter Magazine (www.interpretermag.com)
Inverse (www.inverse.com)
Ipolitics (ipolitics.ca)
IRIN News (www.irinnews.org)
Jackson Free Press (www.jacksonfreepress.com)
Japan Today (www.japantoday.com)
Jihadica (www.jihadica.com)
Joint Center for Polititical and Economic Studies (jointcenter.org)
Journal Politics and Society (www.helvidius.org)
Just Security (www.justsecurity.org)
Kansas City Star (www.kansascity.com)
KMOV (www.kmov.com)
Knight Foundation (www.knightfoundation.org)
KOCO News 5 (www.koco.com)
Kotaku (kotaku.com)
KQED (kqed.org)
KUOW NPR (kuow.org)
Kurdistan 24 (www.kurdistan24.net)
Kyiv Post
Laconia Daily Sun (laconiadailysun.com)
La Presse (www.lapresse.ca)
La Repubblica (repubblica.it)
La Stampa (lastampa.it)
LA Times (www.latimes.com)
Las Vegas Sun (lasvegassun.com)
Latin Times (www.latintimes.com)
Law & Crime (lawandcrime.com)
Left Justified (www.leftjustified.com)
Lethbridge Herald (lethbridgeherald.com)
Lexington Herald Leader (www.kentucky.com)
Liberal Mountain (www.liberalmountain.com)
Lifehacker (lifehacker.com)
Live Leak (www.liveleak.com)
Los Angeles Magazine (lamag.com)
Maine Beacon (mainebeacon.com)
Mainichi Shimbun (mainichi.jp)
Malaysiakini
Manila Bulletin (mb.com.ph)
Maplight (maplight.org)
McClatchy DC (www.mcclatchydc.com)
MediaFile (www.mediafiledc.com)
Medium (medium.com)
Metro (www.metro.us)
Metro UK (metro.co.uk)
New Haven Register (nhregister.com)
Mexico Daily News (mexiconewsdaily.com)
Miami Herald (www.miamiherald.com)
MIC (mic.com)
Migration Policy Institute (www.migrationpolicy.org)
Milwaukee Journal-Sentinal (www.jsonline.com)
Minneapolis Star-Tribune (www.startribune.com)
Minnesota Public Radio (MPR) (www.mprnews.org)
MinnPost (www.minnpost.com)
Mint Press News (www.mintpressnews.com)
Mongabay (news.mongabay.com)
Monthly Review (monthlyreview.org)
Moscow Times (themoscowtimes.com)
Mother Jones (www.motherjones.com)
Mother Nature Network (www.mnn.com)
Mothership
Mountain Democrat (www.mtdemocrat.com)
MSN.com (www.msn.com)
Muncie Voice (www.muncievoice.com)
MWC News – Media With Conscience (mwcnews.net)
Naked Capitalism (www.nakedcapitalism.com)
Naples Daily News (www.naplesnews.com)
National Center for Transgender Equality (transequality.org)
National Monitor (natmonitor.com)
National Newswatch (www.nationalnewswatch.com)
National Observer (www.nationalobserver.com)
National Youth Right Association (www.youthrights.org)
Natural Resource Governance Institute (www.resourcegovernance.org)
Nature Conservancy (www.nature.org)
NBC News (www.nbcnews.com)
NBCNewYork.com (nbcnewyork.com)
NC Policy Watch (www.ncpolicywatch.com)
NDTV (www.ndtv.com)
New America Foundation (www.newamerica.org)
New England Cable News (NECN) (www.necn.com)
New Europe (www.neweurope.eu)
New Left Review (newleftreview.org)
New Matilda (newmatilda.com)
New Moderate (newmoderate.com)
New York Daily News (www.nydailynews.com)
New York Times (www.nytimes.com)
News and Guts (www.newsandgutsmedia.com)
News Deeply (www.newsdeeply.com)
Newsday (www.newsday.com)
Newser (www.newser.com)
Newsy (www.newsy.com)
NHK World (nhk.or.jp/nhkworld/)
NPR (www.npr.org)
Occupy Independents (occupyindependents.com)
OCWeekly (www.ocweekly.com)
Oil and Water Don’t Mix (www.oilandwaterdontmix.org)
OneIndia (www.oneindia.com)
openDemocracy (www.opendemocracy.net)
Opposing Views (www.opposingviews.com)
Orlando Sentinel (www.orlandosentinel.com)
Our World In Data (ourworldindata.org)
Outside The Beltway (www.outsidethebeltway.com)
Ozy Media (www.ozy.com)
Pacific Standard Magazine (psmag.com)
Palm Beach Daily News (palmbeachdailynews.com)
Patriotic Millionaires (patrioticmillionaires.org)
PBS News Hour (www.pbs.org)
Philadelphia Inquirer (inquirer.com)
Philadelphia Tribune
Philippine Daily Inquirer (www.inquirer.net)
Philly Voice (phillyvoice.com)
Phoenix News Times (www.phoenixnewtimes.com)
Political Critique (politicalcritique.org)
Politics That Work (politicsthatwork.com)
Polygon (polygon.com)
Population Connection (www.populationconnection.org)
Portland Press-Herald (www.pressherald.com)
Portland Tribune (pamplinmedia.com)
Positive News (www.positive.news)
PRI
Private Eye (www.private-eye.co.uk)
Project Syndicate (www.project-syndicate.org)
Propublica (www.propublica.org)
Prospect Magazine (www.prospectmagazine.co.uk)
Providence Journal (www.providencejournal.com)
Public Citizen (www.citizen.org)
Quartz (qz.com)
Radio Free Asia (www.rfa.org)
Raleigh News & Observer (www.newsobserver.com)
RationalWiki (rationalwiki.org)
Religion News Service (religionnews.com)
Reno Gazette Journal (https://www.rgj.com)
Represent.us (represent.us)
Reveal (www.revealnews.org)
Right Web (rightweb.irc-online.org)
Roanoke Times
RocketNews (rocketnews.com)
Rock Hill Herald (heraldonline.com)
Roosevelt Institute (rooseveltinstitute.org)
Sacramento Bee (www.sacbee.com)
Salt Lake Tribune (www.sltrib.com)
San Antonio Express (www.mysanantonio.com)
San Diego Reader (www.sandiegoreader.com)
San Francisco Chronicle (www.sfchronicle.com)
San Francisco Examiner (www.sfexaminer.com)
San Francisco Globe (sfglobe.com)
San Jose Mercury News (www.mercurynews.com)
San Luis Obispo Tribune (sanluisobispo.com)
Santa Barbara Independent (www.independent.com)
Sapiens (sapiens.org)
Saudi Gazette (saudigazette.com.sa)
Sciencing (sciencing.com)
ScoopWhoop (www.scoopwhoop.com)
Scroll.in (scroll.in)
Seattle Post-Intelligencer (www.seattlepi.com)
Seattle Times (www.seattletimes.com)
Second Nexus (secondnexus.com)
Sentencing Project (www.sentencingproject.org)
SFGate (www.sfgate.com)
Shame Project (shameproject.com)
Sojourners (sojo.net)
SooToday.com (www.sootoday.com)
South China Morning Post (www.scmp.com)
Special Broadcasting Service (www.sbs.com.au)
Spiegel Online (www.spiegel.de)
St. Louis Post-Dispatch
St. Paul Pioneer Press (www.twincities.com)
Star Ledger (www.nj.com)
Staten Island Advance (www.silive.com)
Stepfeed (stepfeed.com)
Stop Fake (www.stopfake.org)
Stuff (www.stuff.co.nz)
Sunlight Foundation (sunlightfoundation.com)
SWI – Swissinfo.ch (www.swissinfo.ch)
Syrian Observatory for Human Rights (SOHR)
Tablet Magazine (www.tabletmag.com)
Taiwan News (www.taiwannews.com.tw)
Tampa Bay Times (www.tampabay.com)
Tarbell (www.tarbell.org)
Tax Justice Network (www.taxjustice.net)
Tax Policy Center (www.taxpolicycenter.org)
TechCrunch (techcrunch.com)
Techdirt (www.techdirt.com)
Texas Monthly (www.texasmonthly.com)
Texas Tribune (www.texastribune.org)
The Age (Australia) (www.theage.com.au)
The Asahi Shimbun (www.asahi.com)
The Asbury Park Press
The Automatic Earth (www.theautomaticearth.com)
The Baffler (thebaffler.com)
The Bipartisan Press
The Brownsville Herald
The Budapest Beacon (budapestbeacon.com)
The Center for Economic Policy and Research (CEPR)
The Century Foundation (tcf.org)
The Christian Left (www.thechristianleft.org)
The Citizen (www.thecitizen.org.au)
The City (thecity.nyc)
The Colorado Sun (coloradosun.com)
The Council of Canadians (canadians.org)
The Courier-Journal (www.courier-journal.com)
The Daily Climate (www.dailyclimate.org)
The Daily Hive (dailyhive.com)
The Daily Tarheel (www.dailytarheel.com)
The Economic Times (economictimes.indiatimes.com)
The European Council on Foreign Relations (ECFR) (www.ecfr.eu)
The Express-Times (Lehigh Valley) (www.lehighvalleylive.com)
The Forward (forward.com)
The Frontier (https://www.readfrontier.org)
The Guardian (www.theguardian.com)
The Herald (Everett) (www.heraldnet.com)
The Hill Talk (thehilltalk.com)
The Hindu (newsite.thehindu.com)
The Independent (www.independent.co.uk)
The Intercept (theintercept.com)
The Irish Times (www.irishtimes.com)
The Irrawaddy (www.irrawaddy.com)
The Jerusalem Report
The Journal News (www.lohud.com)
The Korea Times (www.koreatimes.co.kr)
The List (thelist.com)
The Local (Norway) (www.thelocal.no)
The Moderate Voice (themoderatevoice.com)
The Monthly (Australia) (www.themonthly.com.au)
The Nation Institute (www.nationinstitute.org)
The New Arab (www.alaraby.co.uk)
The New Tropic (thenewtropic.com)
The News Tribune (www.thenewstribune.com)
The News-Times (Danbury) (www.newstimes.com)
The Next Web (TNW) (thenextweb.com)
The Observer (UK)
The Odyssey Online (www.theodysseyonline.com)
The Olympian (www.theolympian.com)
The Palm Beach Post (www.palmbeachpost.com)
The Patriot-News (www.pennlive.com)
The Plain Dealer (www.cleveland.com)
The Press Democrat (www.pressdemocrat.com)
The Pulse (pulsegulfcoast.com)
The Record (New Jersey) (www.northjersey.com)
The Ringer (www.theringer.com)
The Santa Fe New Mexican
The Saturday Paper (www.thesaturdaypaper.com.au)
The Skimm (www.theskimm.com)
The State (www.thestate.com)
The State Press (Arizona) (statepress.com)
The Stranger (www.thestranger.com)
The Sun Magazine (thesunmagazine.org)
The Sydney Morning Herald (www.smh.com.au)
The Tab (thetab.com)
The Trace (www.thetrace.org)
The Tyee (thetyee.ca)
The Varsity (thevarsity.ca)
The Verge (www.theverge.com)
The Virginian-Pilot (pilotonline.com)
The Week UK (www.theweek.co.uk)
The Wilderness Society (wilderness.org)
The Wire – India (thewire.in)
The Zero Hour (www.thisisthezerohour.com)
TheWrap (www.thewrap.com)
Thomson Reuters Foundation (news.trust.org)
Thrillist (https://www.thrillist.com)
Time Magazine (time.com)
Timeline
Times Colonist
Times Headline (www.timesheadline.com)
Times of Israel (www.timesofisrael.com)
Times-Picayune (www.nola.com)
TMZ (https://www.tmz.com/)
To Inform is to Influence (toinformistoinfluence.com)
Tomdispatch.com (www.tomdispatch.com)
Toronto Star (www.thestar.com)
UAWire (uawire.org)
Unicorn Riot (www.unicornriot.ninja)
Union of Concerned Scientists (www.ucsusa.org)
United Federation of Teachers (www.uft.org)
University Business (www.universitybusiness.com)
Urban Institute (www.urban.org)
USA Today (www.usatoday.com)
UsNews and World Report (www.usnews.com)
Utah Public Radio (UTR) (upr.org)
Utica Observer-Dispatch (uticaod.com)
Variety Magazine (variety.com)
Vice News (www.vice.com)
Victoria Advocate (victoriaadvocate.com)
Virginia Mercury (virginiamercury.com)
Vote Vets (www.votevets.org)
Vulture (www.vulture.com)
WalesOnline (walesonline.co.uk)
Washington Blade (www.washingtonblade.com)
Washington Monthly (washingtonmonthly.com)
Washington Post (www.washingtonpost.com)
Western Mass News (westernmassnews.com)
WGN News (wgntv.com)
Wikileaks (www.wikileaks.org)
Wings Over Scotland (wingsoverscotland.com)
Wired Magazine (www.wired.com)
WNYC (www.wnyc.org)
Woodrow Wilson International Center (www.wilsoncenter.org)
World Policy Institute (www.worldpolicy.org)
WorldCrunch (www.worldcrunch.com)
WSVN (wsvn.com)
Xinhua News Agency (www.news.cn)
Yahoo News (news.yahoo.com)
YaleGlobal Online (https://yaleglobal.yale.edu/)
YnetNews (www.ynetnews.com)
York Daily Record (www.ydr.com)
York Dispatch (www.yorkdispatch.com)
Youth Radio (youthradio.org)

 

Certified Factual News

[the_ad id="86448"]