Left Bias

Share:

These media sources are moderately to strongly biased toward liberal causes through story selection and/or political affiliation.  They may utilize strong loaded words (wording that attempts to influence an audience by using appeal to emotion or stereotypes), publish misleading reports and omit reporting of information that may damage liberal causes. Some sources in this category may be untrustworthy.

Click the links below for a detailed report

Act.TV (act.tv)
Addicting Info (addictinginfo.com)
Aftonbladet
Akkadian Times (akkadiantimes.com)
Al DIA
All That’s Fab (www.allthatsfab.com)
Alliance for Justice (AFJ) (www.afj.org)
Alt News
Alternet (www.alternet.org)
Amandla (aidc.org.za)
America Blog (americablog.com)
American Bridge 21st Century (americanbridgepac.org)
American News X (americannewsx.com)
American Oversight
Americans United for Separation of Church and State (www.au.org)
Angry White Men (angrywhitemen.org)
Anti-Fascist News (antifascistnews.net)
AutoStraddle (www.autostraddle.com)
Backed By Fact
Baltimore City Paper (www.citypaper.com)
Bay Area Reporter (www.ebar.com)
Being Liberal (www.themaven.net)
Bitch Media (bitchmedia.org)
Black Agenda Report (blackagendareport.com)
Black Lives Matter (blacklivesmatter.com)
Blue Nation Review (bluenationreview.com)
Blue State Daily (bluestatedaily.com)
BoingBoing (boingboing.net)
Boston Review (bostonreview.net)
Breitbart Unmasked (www.breitbartunmasked.com)
Bust Magazine (bust.com)
Canada Fact Check (canadafactcheck.ca)
Canadian Dimension (canadiandimension.com)
Capital & Main (capitalandmain.com)
Carbonated TV (www.carbonated.tv)
Care2 (www.care2.com)
Center for American Progress (www.americanprogress.org)
Center for Media and Democracy (www.prwatch.org)
Center for a Stateless Society (c4ss.org)
Certified Politics
Change.org (https://www.change.org/)
Chicago Reader (www.chicagoreader.com)
Chronicles of Democracy (www.chroniclesofdemocracy.com)
Citizen Critics (citizencritics.org)
CNN (www.cnn.com)
Code Pink (www.codepink.org)
Columbus Free Press (https://columbusfreepress.com/)
Comic Sands
Common Dreams (www.commondreams.org)
Content News (content.news)
Cosmopolitan (www.cosmopolitan.com)
CounterCurrents.org (www.countercurrents.org)
CounterPunch (www.counterpunch.org)
CrimethInc (crimethinc.com)
Crooked Media (crooked.com)
Crooks and Liars (crooksandliars.com)
Current Affairs (www.currentaffairs.org)
Curve Magazine (www.curvemag.com)
Daily Beast (www.thedailybeast.com)
Daily Dems (www.dailydems.com)
Daily Dot (www.dailydot.com)
Daily Kos
Daily News bin
Daily Record (Scotland) (www.dailyrecord.co.uk)
Daily Sound and Fury (dailysoundandfury.com)
Dallas Voice (www.dallasvoice.com)
DC Tribune (dctribune.org)
Dead State (deadstate.org)
Deadspin (deadspin.com)
DeathandTaxes (www.deathandtaxesmag.com)
Deep Left Field (deepleftfield.info)
DeepStateNation.com (deepstatenation.com)
Democracy Chronicles (democracychronicles.org)
Democracy Guardian
Democracy Now (www.democracynow.org)
Democratic Underground (www.democraticunderground.com)
Deshabhimani (https://www.deshabhimani.com/)
DeSmog (www.desmogblog.com)
Detroit Metro News
Die Hard Democrat
Dissent Magazine (www.dissentmagazine.org)
Drudge Retort (www.drudge.com)
Earth First Journal (earthfirstjournal.org)
Economy in Crisis (economyincrisis.org)
Egberto Willies (egbertowillies.com)
Electoral-Vote.com (www.electoral-vote.com)
Electronic Intifada (electronicintifada.net)
Elisabeth Parker (elisabethparker.com)
Elite Daily (elitedaily.com)
Esquire Magazine (www.esquire.com)
Everyday Feminism (everydayfeminism.com)
Evonomics (evonomics.com)
ExtraNewsFeed
Feminist Current (www.feministcurrent.com)
Feministing (feministing.com)
Fifth Estate (www.fifthestate.org)
Filming Cops (filmingcops.com)
First Post (www.firstpost.com)
Food and Water Watch (www.foodandwaterwatch.org)
Foreign Policy Journal (www.foreignpolicyjournal.com)
Foreign Policy News (foreignpolicynews.org)
Forward Progressives (www.forwardprogressives.com)
Free Press (freepress.org)
Free Rein News (frnewsreport.com)
Freedom From Religion Foundation (ffrf.org)
Freedom News and Journal (freedomnews.org.uk)
Front Page Live (www.frontpagelive.com)
FSTv (Freespeech.org) (www.freespeech.org)
Gizmodo (gizmodo.com)
Global Voices (globalvoices.org)
Globe Today (www.globetoday.com)
Good Magazine (www.good.is)
GOPOPALPYSE (www.gopocalypse.org)
GQ Magazine (www.gq.com)
Grasping Reality With Both Hands: Bradford Delong (www.bradford-delong.com)
Green Left Weekly (www.greenleft.org.au)
Greenville Gazette (www.greenvillegazette.com)
Grit Post (gritpost.com)
Groopspeak (news.groopspeak.com)
Guardian Liberty Voice (guardianlv.com)
Guardians of Democracy (theguardiansofdemocracy.com)
Haaretz (www.haaretz.com)
Happy Foxie (happy-foxie.com)
Hill Reporter (hillreporter.com)
Huffington Post (www.huffingtonpost.com)
Human Rights Campaign (www.hrc.org)
Impeach Trump Now
In Defence of Marxism (www.marxist.com)
In These Times (inthesetimes.com)
Independent Reporter (ir.net)
Inequality Media (www.inequalitymedia.org)
Informed Comment (Juan Cole) (www.juancole.com)
Institute for Policy Studies (www.ips-dc.org)
International Viewpoint (www.internationalviewpoint.org)
Intrepid Report (www.intrepidreport.com)
Iowa Starting Line (iowastartingline.com)
It’s Going Down (itsgoingdown.org)
Jacobin (www.jacobinmag.com)
Jezebel (jezebel.com)
Latest.com (latest.com)
Lavender Magazine (www.lavendermagazine.com)
Left Action (leftaction.com)
Left Foot Forward (leftfootforward.org)
Left Over Rights (leftoverrights.com)
Left Side of History (www.leftsideofhistory.com)
Left Voice (www.leftvoice.org)
Left Wing Nation
LeftScoop (www.leftscoop.com)
LGBTQ Nation (www.lgbtqnation.com)
Libcom.org (libcom.org)
Liberal America (liberalamerica.life)
Liberal Examiner (www.liberalexaminer.com)
Liberals Unite (samuel-warde.com)
Liberation News (www.liberationnews.org)
Little Green Footballs (littlegreenfootballs.com)
Love Knowledge (loveknowledge.org)
Mashable (mashable.com)
Mean Left Hook (meanlefthook.com)
Media Matters (mediamatters.org)
Mediaite (www.mediaite.com)
Meduza (meduza.io)
Merry Jane (www.merryjane.com)
Miami New Times (www.miaminewtimes.com)
Middle East Monitor (www.middleeastmonitor.com)
Modern Liberals (modernliberals.com)
Molad The Center for the Renewal of Israeli Democracy (www.molad.org)
Mondoweiss (mondoweiss.net)
Moon of Alabama (www.moonofalabama.org)
Move On (front.moveon.org)
Ms. (Magazine) (www.msmagazine.com)
MSNBC (www.msnbc.com)
Nap-Sack (nap-sack.org)
Nation of Change (www.nationofchange.org)
New Internationalist (newint.org)
New Politics Magazine (newpol.org)
New Republic (newrepublic.com)
New Statesman (www.newstatesman.com)
New York Amsterdam News (amsterdamnews.com)
New York Magazine (nymag.com)
New Yorker (www.newyorker.com)
News Corpse (newscorpse.com)
News Hounds (www.newshounds.us)
NewsLogue (www.newslogue.com)
NewsOne (www.newsone.com)
Newsweek (www.newsweek.com)
North99 (north99.org)
Nova Magazine (www.nova-magazine.net)
Now Magazine (nowtoronto.com)
Occupy.com (www.occupy.com)
One Green Planet (www.onegreenplanet.org)
OpEdNews (OEN) (www.opednews.com)
Our Voice NY
Palmer Report (www.palmerreport.com)
Paste Magazine (www.pastemagazine.com)
Peacock Panache (www.peacock-panache.com)
People for the American Way (PFAW) (www.pfaw.org)
People Magazine (people.com)
PINAC (photographyisnotacrime.com)
Pink News (www.pinknews.co.uk)
Political Dig (politicaldig.com)
Political Updater
PoliticusUsa (www.politicususa.com)
Politizoom (politizoom.com)
Popular Resistance (popularresistance.org)
Pravda Report (www.pravdareport.com)
Press Progress (www.pressprogress.ca)
Progressive Army (progressivearmy.com)
Progressive Liberal (www.progressiveliberal.net)
Project Censored (projectcensored.org)
Proud Democrat (proudemocrat.com)
PutinTrump.org (putintrump.org)
Queerty (www.queerty.com)
Rabble.ca (rabble.ca)
Rantt Media (rantt.com)
Rappler (www.rappler.com)
Raw Progressive (www.rawprogressive.com)
Raw Story (www.rawstory.com)
Reader Supported News (RSN) (readersupportednews.org)
Reading the Pictures (www.readingthepictures.org)
Real News Network (therealnews.com)
Red Pepper (www.redpepper.org.uk)
Red State Disaster (redstatedisaster.com)
Red Youth (redyouth.org)
Republicans Suck (republicanssucks.org)
Republic Report (www.republicreport.org)
Resilience (Post Carbon Institute) (www.resilience.org)
Revcom.us (revcom.us)
Reverb Press (reverbpress.news)
Revere Press
Revolution News (revolution-news.com)
ReWire.news (rewire.news)
Right Wing Watch (www.rightwingwatch.org)
Ring of Fire (trofire.com)
Rolling Stone (www.rollingstone.com)
Salon (www.salon.com)
Scary Mommy (www.scarymommy.com)
Seventeen
Shadow Proof (shadowproof.com)
ShareBlue (shareblue.com)
Slate (www.slate.com)
Smirking Chimp
Socialist Standard (www.worldsocialism.org)
SocialistWorker.org (socialistworker.org)
Source Politics (sourcepolitics.com/)
SourceWatch (www.sourcewatch.org)
Southern Poverty Law Center (www.splcenter.org)
Sparks/CnnTimes (www.cnntimes.online)
Splinter (splinternews.com)
St. Pete for Peace (www.stpete4peace.org)
Syriana Analysis (www.syriana-analysis.com)
Take Part (www.takepart.com)
Talking Points Memo (talkingpointsmemo.com)
Teen Vogue (teenvogue.com)
Telesur (www.telesurtv.net)
The Advocate (www.advocate.com)
The American Independent Institute (americanindependent.com)
The American Prospect (prospect.org)
The Austin Chronicle (www.austinchronicle.com)
The Blue Route (www.blue-route.org)
The Burning Spear (www.theburningspear.com)
The Canary (UK) (www.thecanary.co)
The Climate Reality Project (www.climaterealityproject.org)
The Daily 49er (www.daily49er.com)
The Daily Banter (thedailybanter.com)
The Daily Buzz (the-daily.buzz)
The Daily Vox (www.thedailyvox.co.za)
The Democratic Hub (www.democratichub.com)
The Dodo (https://www.thedodo.com)
The Dworkin Report (dworkinreport.com)
The Establishment (theestablishment.co)
The Florida Squeeze (thefloridasqueeze.com)
The Frisky (www.thefrisky.com)
The Fucking News (thefingnews.com)
The Improper Magazine (www.theimproper.com)
The Indypendent (indypendent.org)
The Intellectualist (theintellectualist.co)
The Lily (www.thelily.com)
The London Economic (www.thelondoneconomic.com)
The Mary Sue (www.themarysue.com)
The Militant (www.themilitant.com)
The Morning Star (www.morningstaronline.co.uk)
The Nation (https://www.thenation.com/)
The National Memo (www.nationalmemo.com)
The New Civil Rights Movement (www.thenewcivilrightsmovement.com)
The Outline (theoutline.com)
The Palestine Chronicle (www.palestinechronicle.com)
The Progressive (www.progressive.org)
The Progressive Frontier (progressivefrontier.com)
The Reality-Based Community (www.samefacts.com)
The Root (www.theroot.com)
The Source Newspaper (La Source) (thelasource.com)
The Stern Facts (thesternfacts.com)
The Texas Observer (www.texasobserver.org)
The Village Voice (www.villagevoice.com)
The Walrus (thewalrus.ca)
The Week (theweek.com)
The World Can’t Wait (worldcantwait.net)
TheGrio (thegrio.com)
TheosWatch.com (theoswatch.com)
Think Progress (thinkprogress.org)
This Magazine (this.org)
Towleroad (www.towleroad.com)
Tribune Magazine UK (www.tribunemagazine.org)
Truth Against the Machine (truthagainstthemachine.com)
TruthDig (www.truthdig.com)
TruthOut (truthout.org)
Uproxx (uproxx.com)
Upworthy (www.upworthy.com)
US Political Post (theuspoliticalpost.com)
US Uncut (usuncut.com)
Vanity Fair (www.vanityfair.com)
Verified Politics (verifiedpolitics.com)
Vermont Independent (www.vermontindependent.org)
Verrit (verrit.com)
Viral Title (viraltitle.com)
Vote
Vox (www.vox.com)
Wall Street on Parade (wallstreetonparade.com)
Washington Daily Wire
Washington Journal (Not C-Span)
Washington Press (washingtonpress.com)
Washington Sources (washingtonsources.org)
Washingtonian (washingtonian.com)
Wear Your Voice (wearyourvoicemag.com)
What Matters News (whatmattersnews.com)
White House Watch (whitehousewatch.com)
Who.What.Why (whowhatwhy.org)
Wonkette (wonkette.com)
Workers World (www.workers.org)
World Socialist Web Site (wsws.org)
Yes Magazine (www.yesmagazine.org)
Young Turks (tytnetwork.com)
Your Black World (yourblackworld.net)
Z Magazine (zcomm.org)

[the_ad id="86448"]